How to BackUp
and Reset Your iPhone to Factory Settings

Getting ready to sell your old iPhone to BuyBackWorld? We recommend taking two steps before you do so to ensure your phone transition runs as smoothly as possible. First thing you'll want to do is back up your data so you can transfer it to your new device once you switch. Then you'll want to erase your existing phone's data and restore the original factory phone and settings to ensure all your information remains confidential. Here's how:
How to Backup Your iPhone Data

To backup the data on your iPhone, connect your device to the USB port on your computer and launch iTunes. Right click on your iPhone in the panel on the left side of your screen and select "Back Up." iTunes will then automatically backup all of your iPhone's user data and files and store it in your iTunes account as of that date.

How to Erase All Content and Settings

To erase all data, turn your iPhone on and go to Settings » General » Scroll all the way down to Reset. From there, tap Reset and you should see two options: "Reset all settings" and "Erase all content and settings." To completely remove all your iPhone’s data and restore the phone to its original factory settings, choose "Erase all content and settings.". Your phone is now ready to be sold safely!



"Start to finish - 3 days. Phenomenal. I'm already looking for more stuff to sell. Great, great service. Now get a Twitter acct and start spreading the word." - Scott, Texas

  image Identifying Your iPhone Model
  image Assessing the Condition of Your iPhone
  image Checking Your iPhone for Water Damage
  image Backing Up and Resetting Your iPhone
  image Removing Your iPhone's SIM Card